New exco for 2013 to 2015

Posted by on March 26, 2013 in News, Press Releases
New TWC2 Executive Committee
At the Annual General Meeting on Sunday, 24 March 2013, the following were elected un-opposed to the nine-member Executive Committee:
President: Russell Heng Hiang Khng
Vice President: Alex Au Waipang
Secretary: Bashir Basalamah
Treasurer: Noorashikin Abdul Rahman
The other 5 members of the committee are: Deborah Desloge Fordyce, Jill Ratnam, Robert Teo Wei Long, Shelley Thio Sin Hwee, Yew Kong Leong
In accordance with TWC2 Constitution, each will serve a two-year term.
Bashir, Jill and Robert are newcomers and they replace Roderick Chia, John Gee and Wang Eng Eng who have chosen not to put themselves up for relection. However John will continue to head the TWC2 Research Subcommittee.

TWC2 is an organization that is dedicated to assisting low-wage migrant workers when they are in difficulty. We are motivated by a sense of fairness and humanity, though our caseload often exceeds our

Make a difference

help with your donation become a volunteer